In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, many businesses convince their customers to purchase their product by claiming that they are new in some means in their advertisement. It is mainly because this messaging could attract customers and convert potential customers into paying customers. However, I think this phenomenon should be seen as a positive development since people could be able to use the new innovation all the time. Advertising the novelty and difference to make brands and goods look to stand out is one of the best marketing strategies since just the word new would attract consumer attention. Additionally, there are many similar products in the market. Therefore, saying that our product is different and have some new innovations could receive more recognition from the customer. For example, there are various smartphone brands all over the world if the function such as the operating system and camera is unique, it would easily attract customers. By keeping products fresh all the time, consumers would be able to use contemporary goods. For example, in the present, technology plays an increasingly important role. Hence, many producers bring technology to their products such as making driverless cars in some car companies. The presence of new innovations increases the competition in the market. Consequently, It would motivate producers to produce more quality products. Moreover, manufacturers would try to produce more innovation to meet the needs of customers. Therefore, it would be various benefits for consumers since they would have several quality bands to choose what fits them. To conclude, advertising the novelty is the marketing strategy in order to attract consumer attention. In addition, It would motivate producers to produce more quality products and produce more innovation to meet the needs of customers. Thus, consumers would have quality products to choose from and be able to use contemporary innovation all the time.