It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally argued by some that external factors significantly impact children's growth; diametrically opposed to this, others profound the idea that the household still plays a fundamental role in offspring's progression. This essay will discuss both perspectives then contend in favour of the latter. On the one hand, it is a fact beyond dispute that there are a number of reasons why the many factors concerning children's development are affected by the latest popular culture and their peers in the modern era. To begin with, kids are noticeably spending more time on trendy things. We can easily watch various attractive sources from YouTube, Netflix, Instagram, and Facebook, which were new media platforms invented by advancing technologies. Furthermore, compared to the past, these are more stimulating and, therefore, more influential on juveniles' behaviour and personality. Also, the young generation is more influenced by the same age group. They can relatively easily make a new relationship with similar-aged someone who dwells in other regions or uses other languages because of globalization and the advancement of the internet. Moreover, schools and educational institutions in many countries have provided various programs such as club activities and after-school programs that students can enjoy together with their mates. On the other hand, there is no gainsaying that the parents ' guidance is most valuable to the young age's upgrowth. The first point is that only parents can teach their babies how to talk and behave toward others in accordance with the moral code. A further explanation worth mentioning is that parents are great friends for offspring. The typical example is that mom and dad can spend their spare time doing some outdoor activities, playing video games, or brainstorming ideas for homework, which extremely contributes to fostering family bonding. In conclusion, whilst there exist contrasting stances on the issue, it is taxing work to determine which may be more positive. However, in line with the previous discussion, I am convinced to assert that parents ' support is a vital role in the successful development of the pupils.