the role of women in society has changed dramatically over the last 100 years. Today, however, the burden on women continues to be heavy as a result of the numerous roles women are expected to fulfill. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Women have a role that changed significantly over centuries in communities. Nowadays, women have to fulfill different roles as many expectations which increases the burden on women should hold. However, in my perspective, I disagree with this issue. This essay will represent how my opinions will show. Many people said that women will be a wife and have to dedicate their lives to their families. However, this perspective often misleading as many still see that women could not have their own opinion in the family. For instance, many women could not express their emotions freely which lead to depression. In addition, women were expected to tackle their problems on their own and they cannot tell others about their household. As these practices still going on these days, many women have mental health problems. Therefore, the role of the husband is also important in the family. To make a family, a man and a woman are needed, to fulfill their role individually and help their spouse if they have a problem. Besides becoming a wife, a woman was expected to become a mother. In our society, a mother is a primary role to educate their children. For instance, when their child could not behave properly or could not have good grades in school so the mother will take the blame. However, the role of teachers for their children is not only from mother but also a father has their proportions. A father has to make time to communicate with his child and also with their wife to discuss how they should teach their children. In conclusion, the role of women may be numerous such as wife and mother but the people around women could help them and alleviate their burden.