Many people believe that music is just a form of entertaintment, whilst others beliee that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (250 words)

Music is known as a form of entertainment for many people. Nevertheless, it can also be something special and different for others. In my opinion, I believe that for each individual, the definition of melodies depends on their circumstances, likes, or dislikes. Undoubtedly, many individuals describe music as something extremely important in their lives. Songs can reduce one’s level of anxiety and depression by expressing their emotions and thoughts which cannot be explained in words through singing or playing instruments. It can also work as a way to block all the noise around us, which can help us focus better on what we are doing. This is something that I usually do when I have my phone. In addition, it can also bring people together and make them closer. For example, my class once had to perform on stage in front of a big audience. During our rehearsals, my grade had to interact a lot as a group. As a result, we became close and united. On the other hand, some individuals define it as just a way to entertain themselves. They only listen to melodies when they are bored. Songs are not as meaningful to them, as they have different things that they would prefer to do. For these people, beautiful sounds are dispensable in their lifetime. For example, a boy who really likes swimming will prefer to do what he loves instead of just simply listening to melodies. He will only listen to songs when he is truly bored. In conclusion, everyone has different tastes, so the meaning of activity will change according to what they like; the same works for music.