In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that the lifestyle of travelling would completely change in the future since technology become an important part of our life. Most vehicles would automatically drive by themselves and people would be the only passengers. I think that this phenomenon should be seen as advantages outweighing the drawbacks due to the convenience provided by driverless vehicles. By using self-driving vehicles, it would increase safety on the road since most accidents occur by human error such as falling asleep, drunk and thoughtless. Human drivers often bend rules and take risks, even breaking laws, but driverless cars will obey every rule and it could set the speed limit. Additionally, autonomous cars might have sensors around the cars to prevent accidents caused by collisions. Furthermore, travellers would be able to journey overnight and sleep for the duration. Consequently, accidents due to dozing or being drunk would be disappeared. Thus, it would be making the roads safer for everyone. Most people face the problem of not remembering the route and easily get lost. A driverless car would help the passenger to go in the correct direction and process the best route to the destination. Apart from this, driving licenses or driving tests would be unnecessary for driving anymore. Thus, People who have difficulties driving such as disabled people, older citizens, and children would be able to use cars freely. Moreover, since it could limit the speed of vehicles, the burning of oil wastes will be reduced. Hence, the pollution issues would be significantly declined. To conclude, driverless vehicles would increase safety on roads. In addition, it would help the passenger to go in the correct direction and prevented them from getting lost. Furthermore, People who have difficulties driving can travel by car freely. Lastly, the environmental and pollution issues would be reduced.