Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy (for example, electricity, gas). Thus, some companies close for some days a week. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this present-day world,it has to be said that electricity utilization has to be reduced for irreversible resources preservation: electricity, water, and gas.Being cut down office days can save money on electricity, water and gas; however, it has a drawback of reduction in economic value. This trend has more merits than demerits and this essay will enunciate positives in detail with appropriate instances. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that there is a denial of irreversible energies such as electricity, water and gas.To cite an example,a piece of news was published in the Times Of India Newspaper about the over usage of electricity for industrial use;about 60% of electricity has been used for industrial purposes and it reduced the availability of appropriate energy.In the light of this relevance, some of the top industries are trying close their companies for a few days to reduce the use of electricity. To continue,it is paramount to consider staffs' rest;If a company has started close their offices for a few days beneficial for staff to take a rest.To elucidate further; Firstly,workers can get enough rest and this will improve the employees' production. Secondly, employers can save money by reducing the use of electricity and gas. Thirdly, water is also saved in this trend. For instance, a study was conducted by Harvard University about the shutdown of companies on Friday,Saturday,and Sunday every week.The result shows about an 80% of reduction in electricity, water,and gas.In the light of this,essay many other companies have been started to follow this trend to save irreversible energy. In conclusion, it is proven that cutting down on office hours or days can reduce the use of energy, and it can also improve the employees' health through proper rest.