Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Several individuals are of the view that having worldwide sports games is beneficial to the state whereas others think this is not good. I am of the opinion that hosting sporting games is of great benefit to the country. The essay below will discuss both views at length. First and foremost, having games in a country may attract a lot of tourists thereby leading to development because such events bring more money. Therefore, I support the idea of hosting worldwide games. For example, in 2007 South Africa hosted the World Cup, which attracted a lot of tourists from all over the universe. A study conducted by certain students showed that there was a 15 per cent growth in the tourism sector and more than seven stadiums were developed. If it were not for the world cup such development was not going to happen. On the other hand, hosting international sports is seen as bad because it brings a lot of crime to the country of the host. This view does not hold water because borders can tighten rules and police can ensure the safety of everyone. For instance, when Tunisia hosted the African Cup of Nations in 2000, little crime was reported as soldiers and police guarded everywhere and everyone. Therefore, crime can be controlled during such events. In conclusion, I support that international games are a great advantage to the state of the host as it brings development and increment on the tourism sector. However, some people do not think so as they are of the thought that such occasions bring a lot of crime. These and other views have been discussed in the essay above.