In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

In the majority of the countries, People thinks having their own home is far better than the rented one for various reasons. In my opinion, we can consider this a positive vibe for the country. Firstly, having your own building has a lot of advantages for many reasons. A family doesn't need to pay the rent every month and they can build their home as per their needs and taste,, however to start building a new home is a challenging task for lower and middle-class families, because a monthly EMI will be higher than the rent they pay every month. Due to, this they cannot afford of having their own home and it will remain a dream only for many families. On the other hand, as the population,spikes the cost of the properties rises exponentially., Furthermore it becomes a difficult task to purchase a property., Moreover some people travel frequently due to their job purpose, So they cannot buy or build a home at a specific location. Employment opportunities will get created on the real estate side. To Summarize, A family having their own home is always a good option because it will be useful at any point in time and even we can get a tax benefit on the home loans as well. So, instead of paying the, tax we can spend that money on our own property.