Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world with the change in lifestyle eating habits have changes which have led to adverse effects on health especially food and drinks containing high amounts of glucose.One possible cure could be making them more expensive so that people reduce their consumption.I don't agree with the given statement and i will be supporting my opinion with reasons and examples. Thus,there are many ways to reduce the consumption of sweet products,the most powerful tool is creating awareness about harmful effects.Because most people are unaware of their side effects, such as a disease called diabetes mellitus.Weight gain is one of the risk factors,on the other sedentary lifestyle is also the main contributing factor. That is why exercise plays a vital part in the health and well-being of an individual. Whereas, increasing taxes on this product will have not much effect on their consumption therefore it is useless to increase they're or increase taxation. In conclusion, it is the only price that will have an effect on the usage of sweet products,but other measures such as creating awareness about their adverse reaction and promoting exercise as a habit.