Television serves many functions. Watching TV makes us relax. We can gain knowledge and information from TV programs. Besides, TV can also be seen as a companion for lonely people. To what extent do you agree with this? Explain it with your own experience.

In recent years, watching TV has caused numerous controversies and drawn the attention of the public. Some people insist that TV has many benefits for lonely people, and I approve of this viewpoint for individual and social reasons. First and foremost, it has been argued that the individual reason is why I think kids must-watch TV. Though potentially negative impacts of documentaries must have to be taken into account, I still reckon that interviews can bring many benefits to our daily lives. For example, a well-known American scientist once said that news could make our lives more efficient. Furthermore, the social reason is another factor that should be considered. In other words, TV is still the most common way to relax and enjoy family time. As far as governments are concerned, the ultimate goal of governments is to maintain and promote the well-being of society, so business entrepreneurs play an important role in our whole society. For instance, recent research published in The Economist revealed that more than half of people think the government should value the importance of financial investors and provide more financial support. In conclusion, I firmly believe that politics has more advantages than disadvantages. To address this issue, individuals and society should make a concerted effort.