Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage people from travelling by air. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is a trend that more and more airline companies promoted inexpensive air travelling services in order to attract more customers. People who have travelling needs due to the purpose of business, sightseeing, studying, benefit from those lower-cost services. Whereas, a section of society frequently argued that travelling by air should be expensive in order to discourage too much travelling by air. From my standpoint, I would firmly agree with the statement that cheap air travel should be encouraged. Firstly, one of the most noticeable advantages of travelling by air is that it was time-saving than other forms of vehicles, moreover, there is a less damaging impact on the environment than traditional ways in total. For example, one flight can take about a hundred visitors from Seattle to Newyork, more car emissions will be polluted if they choose to finish this trip by car individually. To some extent, travelling by cheap aeroplane not only has good value for money but also produces less waste in the air. In contrast, discouraging people from travelling by air with expensive fees might force their potential customers to choose other environmentally unfriendly travelling methods. On the other side, cheap air travel made it possible to prompt the development of the airline industry which might further contribute to the development of an economy. The airline industry is associated with many other industries, as we all know, the travelling corporation, the fossil fuel corporation, and some other departments. People nowadays can fly to big cities, then transfer to small towns, the countryside easily. Therefore, inexpensive air travel can not only help those giant cities, but also develop the economy of rural areas. Consequently, every part of society reap benefits from the campaign of airline companies. In summary, I personally believe that the advantages of inexpensive air travel override its disadvantages. More and more people and businesses can reap the benefits of cheap fees of air transport, there are fewer environmental problems caused by it than other types of vehicles.