Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Many criminals who finish their first prison term re-offend after they are freed. To deal with criminals that re-offend, a variety of solutions should be used. To begin with, most first -time offenders commit crimes again after being released from prison because of a lack of rehabilitation while in prison. In other words, offenders are not given the opportunity to retrain and learn new skills for their future, or to build a stronger knowledge of proper human morality. When they re-enter the community, this creates an unstable mentality, making them more likely to become criminals again. Secondly, having a criminal record makes it harder for them to get work, they become hostile to society. Furthermore, due to a lack of finances, they turn to smaller offences such as stealing or vandalism. For example, crime rates are high in many countries just because the criminals are treated differently and embraced by the community. As a result, they are forced to repeat criminal behaviours. It will take the cooperation of the entire society to overcome this issue. The government can assist offenders by providing them with effective work skills during their re-education, in addition to educating them about human morals, so that they can begin a new life after being released from prison. Furthermore, the government can cooperate with residents to provide jobs for ex-prisoners. On the one hand, they require close government supervision following their release from prison in order to avoid re-offending, on the other hand, it will help people feel safer by providing jobs for them, allowing them to pay for their lives. In conclusion, people should also have a more open attitude toward those who have committed crimes, and not be too critical of them, because everyone has the opportunity to restart their lives regardless of background.