Some countries are struggling with an increase in crime rates. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, crime has become one of the most negative problems in many cities. Some people said the only way to solve these problems is to increase the manpower in police facilities. However, I partially agree with this statement, I believe there are various way to tackle these problems. Some people believe that local police and some police headquarters should increase more men working in stress. For example, more police patrols will be able to stop some illegal activities such as robbers, stealer in a fast and effective way. Furthermore, increasing manpower in the police also can help the local citizens feel secure around where they live, and also reduce the unemployment rate in the city. However, I think this only can be a short-term solution, criminals will find a way to do illegal activities without being seen by the police. In my opinion, to reduce the amount of crime in the city, firstly, the government should strengthen the law; therefore, criminals will know that their illegal activities can lead to some enormous and negative consequences. Another solution should be taken is at some stress that has crime problems, the government should apply some 24/7 cameras. Even Though, this solutions can be expensive, it will let the police know if someone is doing some illegal activities without the report from the civilian. In conclusion, increasing the manpower in some police stations may reduce the crime rate. However, some effective solutions should be taken to solve these problems, such as using high-tech facilities or strengthening the law.