Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer possible solutions to it.

There is an ongoing debate about the fact that these days level of the education system has declined significantly especially,in some areas such as literacy and numeracy. In this essay, I will discuss the causes of this problem and propose some solutions. To begin with, one of the main factors contributing to this big issue is the population. That is to say, in most parts of the world particularly in developing countries people are not taught some standards of living such as having only one or two children instead of more than that, clearly this problem cause many children to end up not having the ability to educate only because there is not enough space for them. What's more, the lack of qualified teachers also can lead to poor education. For example, poor teaching transfer wrong information which misguides students and can be really harmful to their future education and career. Secondly, the lack of suitable infrastructure and poor educational facilities make children not benefit from acquiring sufficient knowledge. For instance, mathematics is one of the important subjects in school which need some facilities in order to make the contents more understandable for pupils. One of the solutions to this problem is to focus on more qualified teachers and provide useful tutorial classes and sessions to increase other teachers' knowledge so as to eliminate false teaching. Another way to deal with this issue is to subsidize schools and assist them in order to update the facilities. In conclusion, it goes without saying that there are a significant number of factors which is associated with this issue. However, to tackle this issue all of us need to pay attention to this area and raise our awareness in order to make it a better place for the acquisition of knowledge.