Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With globalisisation globalization, it has become a popular trend among people to migrate to different nations. These immigrants face social challenges and other problems due to language barrier. This essay will argue to why it is completely preposterous to adapt to such an environment. On the one hand, some people like the experience that comes with learning local dialect. This is justified by the friendly interactions that comes from the local community when a non-resident makes effort to learn a new language. Therefore, improving interrelation between the foreigners and the local community. For instance, wrong pronunciation makes the locals happy. Therefore, these happy moments strengthen the bond between people. Furthermore, learning local language brings sense of equality to both parties. For this reason, local members do not feel inferior or intimidated and become more affectionate from to non residents. As a result, treating the foreigners as part of the general populace. On the other hand, language barrier can cause loneliness. A key reason for remaining for interacting with people is that loneliness is bad for our health. As we can become depressed and anxious, which can in turn lead to medical problem. For example, many elderly people die soon after they loose their wife or husband. Because being lonely gets a great toll on them. In addition, it's difficult to offer good service if you are unable to communicate to would be customers. As a result of this, government looses out on income collected as tax from foreign investors who are unable to sale goods to locals due to language barrier. Consequently, leading to poor economic growth for the country. To sum up, language barrier can negatively impact social interactions and other cause challenges to certain part of life. This is because, it can lead to poor health conditions such depression and deter would be investors, thus, government loosing out on extra income. I believe communication barrier is entirely justified.