Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in team, while other people think that take part in individual sports is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sports play a pivotal role in everyone's life by maintaining physical health. There has been an ongoing debate among people about whether team sports are important or individual sports for the overall development of a human being. In this,essay we will take into consideration both sides of the coin while giving the main verdict on the issue. On one hand, playing together brings with it a wholesome of merits. First and foremost among them is teamwork, players playing together inculcate sportsmanship easily as they not only think about their own winning but they take everything as a whole. For instance, cricket is a sport that is very beneficial for all sportspersons as they get a chance to make their particular country proud. Moreover, winning and losing come under a team name and not an individual's name. In addition, at ground level they start thinking as one whether it is about their joys or sorrows, they share everything and lead their lives as an extended family. This also helps in maintaining fruitful relationships in future as they learn how to take responsibilities well. On the other hand, sports that are played individually makes a person more confident. They are wholly solely liable for all the victories in their life. Furthermore, it also leads to self-motivation and mental toughness. For example, players like Saina Nehwal tasted success at a mere age with her hard work and responsible nature to make her parents as well as her nation proud. Additionally, people who are indulged in individual sports earn a better living as they do not have to share their prize money with any of their colleagues. In conclusion, I, personally think group sports are more significant than playing alone as it inculcates more values among people and provides them with basic knowledge of togetherness and truthfulness.