In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Always advertisements try to impress with a new product that a business has just lounged. However, now, it is noticed that, they promote a product focusing on a special thing which might have. In my opinion, they are making an effort to appeal consumers, making them curious to try the product and personally speaking, this is a negative development, because we keep on buying things that we do not really need. This essay will discuss the reasons of this development and if that is a negative or positive one. First of all, it is clear that businesses advertise their products in order to impress the public, but, unfortunately, people in that way, constantly buy things that are almost the same. Many products are used for the same reason, they have the same results, but depending on the focus they gave on their promotions, customers will buy more than two products, which do the same thing. For instance, there is a huge variety of products for acne treatment at the market, but two new products has just lounged. The first one, promotes that except from acne treatment, it moisturise the skin as well. The second one, said that contains hyaluronic acid, which makes the skin smoothier. These two products do the same thing, but I, like so many other people, bought both. On the other hand, that way the market continues to rise as well as the economy. If we do not buy things, the market will decrease. This flow of consumption is necessary for the worldwide economy. For example, if the selling rates of a company are not suitable, the business will close and many employees will be without a job. In conclusion, the reasons of emphasising in their advertisings that their products are new in some way, is to impress people, so they will go on buying them, making them believe that they do not have a product like this. In my point of view, that is a negative situation, provided that we end up buying many similar products.