Many people believe that music is just a form of entertainment, whilst others believe that music has a much larger impact on society today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (250 words).

Music is the language every soul understands, without limitations. Music can be of any language which one might not understand, but the rhyrthm speak volume to the innerman of our beings. It is not limited to any age, but even babies have the sense of understanding the language of music. Hence fouth it can be a for of entertainment or it can have a greater impact on society. In some cases, music can be used in healing therapy, in calming the soul or to bring joy through entertainment. The fact that healing of the soul is not easy, through music therapy it can be achieved. When I lost my father a few years ago, no amount of words could bring healing to my soul, it was only through our religious worship songs which could heal me, it had the ability of touching the inner being of my soul. Not only myself depended on the worship songs for healing, my mother and my brothers, found solaice in the songs. I remember my mother visiting a therapist just after my father's death, she told me how the lady made her relax and she played soft songs for her. Joyous moods can be obtained in songs through entainment entertainment in parties and different functions. In as much as some view it as noise, I have a different opinion. We all need some entertainment at some point. We all need to be joyous one way or the other at some point. In conclusion our communities are healed, become joyous through songs.