Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has always been much discussion around well-being and ways of promoting it. While some can relate contentment to monetary approaches and material prosperity, others are proponents of considering multiple factors. Herein, we will discuss both points of view and explore why I am in favour of the latter. On the one hand, we can achieve jubilation in many different ways. Firstly, meeting a person’s needs may bring a sense of joy. As an ultimate example, by satisfying a basic need, such as the need of being loved, someone’s soft skills may yield sheer happiness. It happens when a person can socialize and can fraternize aptly. Secondly, being knowledgeable can act as a way of gaining satisfaction and consequently being happy. For example, some scientists and philosophers, namely Spinoza and Kant, have rejected materialistic values in exchange for being able to find real blissfulness, in knowledge, and in the power of wisdom. Thus, exhilaration can be pursued in a multiplicity of ways, which are not necessarily related to money. On the other hand, never has the effect of money on the pursuit of happiness been marginal; Many people consider it a direct influencer. Some reasonings can defy this belief. First, being rich has not always brought about elation. To exemplify, some rich people claim that as a result of being full of remorse, they do not have the ideal life they have always been wishing. Second, some incurable diseases can ruin every bright aspect of one’s life despite having ample money. For instance, no matter the walk of life, suffering from HIV leaves no room for being blissful as it is supposed to be incurable. In conclusion, whereas some people believe that well-being is a direct consequence of economic success, I think there are some other contributing factors.