Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

A number of people support the idea that the governments should not spend much money on the arts including music and theatre because they are useless, and they encourage that the authorities must invest this money in public services instead. I strongly disagree with this viewpoint for various reasons, described in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. It is undeniable that the arts such as music and movie are playing a vital role in human life for a variety of reasons. For example, music can contribute to many citizens from their worse feeling when facing some trouble problems to happier than before they to listen some songs. In addition, almost music industries in various countries such as Korea are growing nowadays as they have a lot of fans that represent music as one of the crucial stories in people's lives as same as others. On the other hand, not only do the arts are important to the life of folk but they also help about economy of the country. In other words, if the populations interest in some songs or movies, they will interest in these languages and cultures. Moreover, the authorities can use this advantage to promote their countries in order to share their traditional cultures or invite many tourists to travel to their areas that cause can increase countries financial, and some areas are recorded as one of the most picturesque places in the world. To conclude, I indeed disagree with the opinion being that government investment or support of the arts is a waste of the country's treasure since it seems to me that the advantages of supporting the arts outweigh the disadvantages.