Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or advantages to a country

It is a common belief that the encouragement of tourist activities in most countries in the world have been largely negative. However, there is a more persuasive argument that these things are have had an overall positive effect because they create a lot of employment chances for people. On the one hand, encouraging tourism can lead to biodiversity decreased because natural resources are being utilized by humans. Destroy forests or coral to raise tourism buildings such as a resort or landscape viewing decks is not a smart trade-off. The natural landscape can not rehabilitate and the natural resources that people can use are limited. A nation which not use these resources in a smart way can suffer negative consequences in the long-term period. For instance, in the Maldives, government promote tourism too much, which makes the capital of this island country destructing, typically the coral and the beautiful landscape. Abusing natural resources also bring the global warmer, which can lead ocean level to increase, erasing some part of the world including the Maldives. Nevertheless, encouraging tourism can wake up huge potential resources, which are job opportunities for citizens. The Tourism sector usually makes up a massive part of an economy and encouraging tourist activities accompanied by the employment-to-population ratio of a country increases. According to an annual report by the Vietnam Government, tourism takes a proportion of five per cent of the gross domestic product, which are important to the economy of the country. And the authorities also encouraging this sector to become a major part of the economy, because we can develop this for a long-term period. To sum up, while there are some disadvantages of encouraging tourist activities, it is evident that the advantages of these changes far outweigh the drawbacks.