Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Nowadays more and more families are deciding to homeschool their offspring. some argue that it is the best method for schooling, while others disagree and believe that it is instrumental for children to go to educational institutions. In this essay I will be discussing the pros of each approach. To begin with, the cardinal reason why many parents are choosing homeschooling is because there are more freedom and flexibility in lessons. for the family who is on the constant,move homeschooling gives them the freedom to travel, puls with homeschooling parents can incorporate subjects that do not normally exist in regular school curriculums such as religion. Moreover, with homeschooling lectures can be adjusted based on the child's understanding and needs by customizing lessons based on their interest and needs. And last but not least it strengthens the relationship between parents and children by spending more time together parents and their offsprings are able to bond and interact more. However, there are some drawbacks to this phenomenon. First and foremost, children will not be able to actively interact and communicate with their peers which is important to develop social skills such as effective communication, respect, empathy and much more. A recent study that was conducted in THE UK showed that 67% of children who are homeschooled are unable to interact with their peers. this indeed is evidence of the vital role that school plays in pupils' social lives. Furthermore, children are usually going to school from 7A.M to 2 P.M. by choosing to homeschool and in addition to domestic and other responsibilities, parents will become teachers,tutors and principals which will lead to an extra loud on them. In conclusion, both approaches homeschooling and regular schooling have their own advantages. however, in my opinion, regular school have much more benefits in regard to children's social development.