Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The assertion of paying too high salaries to elder managers has become a controversial issue. While some argue that they deserve much higher wages, I firmly believe that paying highly unequal salaries to senior managers from other employees would exacerbate imbalance in society as well as spoil non- managers motivation. In many cases, the paid salary determines the value of a professional position and the worth of implemented duties. Dedicating much higher salaries to the senior managers leaves less money to be divided among other employees, underestimating their efficiency at the workplace. These negative feelings, therefore, directly spoil motivation, belonging and tension to work hard. Furthermore, this lack of motivation might persuade qualified and adroit employees to resign from imbalanced workplaces, increasing the rate of turnover in the company. According to the World Labour Organization, 40% of reassignments in Asia in 2020 were rooted in workers’ dissatisfaction from about fifteen times the differences between workers' and employers' wages, suggesting the impact of discrimination in salaries on a higher rate of turnover. Furthermore, allocating significantly more salaries to managers polarizes society financially. Earning more money, the managers would be empowered economically; Yet, non- managers would regress financially, dividing the community into affluent or poor. This phenomenon is particularly evident in developing countries such as Iran or India, where a significant proportion of workforces are struggling with supplying life expenditures, meanwhile, bosses, encompassing 10% of society, have been inundated with money, demonstrating the ineffectiveness of an unequal payment system. This financial gap, also, could increase stress, depression and other adverse consequences among low-income families in the long term. In conclusion, this stark contrast in the salary payment system could decline motivation and prevail imbalanced society. This policy, therefore, could not be supported. Conversely, it is predicted that taking a balanced approach in paying salaries evenly could cultivate substantial benefits.