Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

“Only in dictionary success comes before work ”. This is a famous quote which tells about that in real life one must work hard to get success. People usually corelate relate success with luck, which I do not think so. In my opinion I completely concur with that, to get success one must work very hard, success happens not because of luck. I think this way for two reason which I will examine in the essay. To begin with, I contend that, there should be a good planning to achieve one ’s goal. If one wish to have success in his or her desired field, then there should be a planning for the process to achieve it. First of all, my own personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in school I got a chance to participate in drawing competition on district level. My school give my name for this in my class because of my good drawing. The day I come to know about this I started doing painting and sketching daily in my home for at least an hour to make myself more perfect. Since it was a competition, I must be prepared for any topic I will get on the day. I participated and come first in that competition. Which was a big achievement for me and for my class and my school. Second is the interest. without interest one cannot do hard work. If anyone have strong interest in doing their work, they will do is with determination. Interest brings many things with it, such as determination, motivation, giving as much time on can give to their work. For instance, in school one of my friend have lot of interest in playing badminton but because of her family pressure she have to give more time in studies than in play. Her parents want to become her a doctor. And every tiem her grads were not so good, but she gives very less time to badminton but whenever she get chance to play she play excellent. Because of her good playing skills she is now a National level badminton player and won many prizes for her paly. In conclusion, I firmly believe that working hard is must for success than luck.