The government investment in art music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Although many people believe a thriving arts industry is helpless to society, it can be a travel attraction that will generate money into the country positively. However, I partly agree; residents are the first priority in a nation, the government should consider investing in well-operated community services to lift up people's living standards too. On one hand, the art field is an indispensable factor of a nation. It delivers chances for more income, and can effectively boost the tourism industry since it is an entertainment activity that can attract travellers to spend money around e.g., hosting an opera show. For instance, if we have well-known artists, museums, or there, it is practically gaining people's attention. As said, no money is not wasted by investing in having great artists such it is one of the travel facilities if it is well-adjusted. On the other hand, the union should intend to heighten people's daily living as it is part of their role by investing funds in societal works. Tax received by residents goods purchasing can be worthwhile by the investment in well-established society's operations. For example, providing a school foundation that provides scholarships to students who are inaccessible to schooling to have more well-educated people, and increase crime rates in the community. Therefore, society services are associated with residents' distributions. Hence, the ministry should see it as a prerequisite. To sum up, whether it is art or socio-development, they are parts of thriving a nation that is performed mainly by its government.