There is an increasing number of students who decide to drop out and not finish high school. What could be the cause of this problem? What can parents and schools do to prevent this?

The number of kids, who choose not to finish studying in high school, is becoming bigger and bigger with each year. This essay will look at the reason for this and what can be done by parents and teachers to handle this problem. To begin with, many pupils, after lots of years of learning, decide to stop their paths before entering high school. The main cause for this is that a majority of them don' t see any sense to study all the material. A school program is always enormous and some children, when they finish secondary school, don' t want to continue learning the subjects in which they aren' t interested. For example, my cousin left school after he had finished a secondary one. He explained that the reason for this was that he had already decided what he wanted to do and he thought that it was a waste of time to study material you don' t need. There is a dire need to prevent this from happening. Parents and the school staff could introduce to the government a preposition that after secondary school, students would have a chance to choose the lessons they would want to attend. It would definitely make a student stay at school and continue studying things they want to and which they think would help them in the future. For instance, when we are offered a choice, which is aligned with our desires, we are more likely to accept an offer. To conclude, kids are likely to drop out and stop studying. They are convinced that they don' t need that knowledge. Fortunately, there is a wise solution to this. Children could be given a list of subjects and they would just choose what they want to study.