Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that humankind needs an effective way to communicate with each other and for that reason languages have been developed through time. While many people consider learning a new language is needed for work or education only. Others see it has many other benefits. In this essay, I will delineate both notions, and then come up with my opinion. Today, there are many studying and profession opportunities worldwide that can be obtained if you fit the language requirements. To study abroad or work in a foreign country, you have to fulfill a particular requirement in order to be admitted to that vacancy. Moreover, such policies are justified by the importance to know about the foreign language, because it helps you, for example, in understanding your colleagues' courses or in comprehending your job's duties. On the other hand, language forms the essential step in the connection among societies. Also, there are many different cultural aspects in which they should be translated into several languages for two reasons. Firstly, because there are many people who cannot learn a new tongue, and secondly many legacies, like holy texts novels, and fictions are worth to be translated. Furthermore, if you want to travel abroad as a tourist or have an interest in a particular field that makes you willing to attend a conference, the language should be your first interest in my viewpoint. In conclusion, although learning a foreign language rather than your native one is extremely important to further a career, this can be beneficial to humans' brains, because it helps us to have special knowledge about critical thinking, and it is also vital in different nations meeting.