Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the antartic. What are benefits and disadvantages for tourists to visit such places?

In the present world, travelling to various places has become a habit and a way of recreation for many individuals. Though tourism to deserted, uninhabited zones is challenging, it offers a plethora of advantages as well. The pros and cons of the same are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, visiting the unoccupied places brings forks closer to nature and bonds them to it, helping them deeply understand and witness the different ways humans are depleting and exploiting the Earth and its resources. Moreover, one can learn the topology of different areas, natural processes and foster their skills in facing practical challenges. To exemplify, mountainous zones, treks and desserts help children learn about them quicker than learning from books. Apart from the amusement, releasing the stress of daily life and rich experiences, tourism also provides a scenic view of the points such as Ladakh, Dzuku Valley. In contrast, the new areas visited for the first time with less or no inhabitants causes trouble in finding accommodation and food. Furthermore, it is uncommon that travelling on hilly areas or smooth slopes is prone to serious accidents, that could even lead to death. Therefore, drivers should be cautious. Adding to it, the weather conditions may not be favourable to stay for longer times. For instance, high temperatures in desserts can cause dehydration and skin allergies whereas high altitudes decrease the oxygen to breathe in. In conclusion, there is a wide range of advantages and disadvantages to touring spots with dangerous conditions. Therefore, I think one should consider them and take necessary precautions before going on a trip.