Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every aspect of the environment is worth considering. Part of the society argues that the primary problem about the environment is the extinction of certain plants and animals. However, others are of the opinion that there are more significant environmental issues. This essay will reveal the arguments of both views and I will suggest that the environmental problems are much more complicated than just losing some plants and animals. Plants and animals are crucial for the earth for a bunch of obvious reasons. First and foremost, every plant has a duty in order to build up our ecosystem. To explain, plants provide us with clean air and a breathable atmosphere. Additionally, each distinct species of plant and animal serves at a different stage on the food chain. This means that loss of one particular animal or plant may put other animals in danger. Thus, under any circumstances, their extinction would not be favourable for humankind. On the other hand, our habitat faces many other important hazards too. To begin with, air pollution is one of the most commonly seen issues in the world, therefore, it needs more attention to deal. In detail, the production of various dangerous gases and chemicals from cars and uncontrolled factories are the main causes of air pollution. Another critical issue for our environment is water pollution. This is mainly caused by ungoverned waste disposal. To further explain, a huge part of the waste in cities is disposed to the oceans, hence, many species that are living under the sea face a serious threat. In conclusion, loss of some certain species are creates severe problems that are needed to be solved, but, air pollution and water pollution are slightly more significant issues and expect immediate attention.