Many people are now spending more and more time on travelling to work or school Some people believe that this is a negative development while others think there are some benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, to maximize the sizes of the infrastructures, many companies, enterprises, or schools have chosen to be on the outskirt of the city, taking the workforce much time getting to work due to the long distance. Although some people think that it has some good benefits, I believe that the more time we travel to work or school, the more damaging it is. On the one hand, travelling a long distance to get to work or school will make people more self-disciplined and good at time management. To be punctual, you need to organize yourself and prepare everything in advance so that you can leave the house to work or school on time. Next, many companies and universities have come up with flexible working hours and virtual classroom plans. For example, to avoid wasting travelling time, some business owners have applied online working or adjustable working time, which means the employees can choose to work from home or start working late as long as they work enough time as prescribed in the labour contract. On the other hand, some difficult problems badly impact people under this circumstance. The first to mention is the health affected by traffic congestion and the vast amount of exhausted fume. Usually, the longer distance, the more they wait under the heated sun. Thus, most workers feel exhausted when arriving at the workplace or school. Besides, that process will be repeated when they finish working or studying, and it seems that they are all worn out after getting home. Secondly, this issue also results in less free time for the labourers, which quickly causes them to be stressed out or even depressed. Another worth mentioning is the travelling fee, as we all know that the gas price is peaking, the expenses are highly unreasonable. To sum up, although the long working distance has helped create some of the potential benefits, I believe that it is a negative development for the dangerous consequences incurred.