Many people believe that the main aim for university education is to help graduates to find better jobs, while some people believe that university education has wider benefits for individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades,its practical functions, which is a way for students to find better employment has been increasing emphasis by the general public.Others, however,still insist that there should be additional benefits for individuals and society. It is certainly true that the university should be given attendants an advantage when they hunt for jobs in the job market,which is the very end that the majority of parents who send their children to the academy do have.In case that,they would be likey to be disappointed,since the tuition fees are far from low now,paying more attention to the employment of its graduates can be well justified. However, this is not automatically meant that the main aims of academy study should be just career-oriented,After all, a career is one of the most important elements of a person's life. Thus the educational institution is not the only platform to impart knowledge,but also a stage to educate an individual about values and attention,rights and wrongs,good and evils. Besides, universities should be carry on some fundamental and essential research in areas, such as physical and computer science,where it is less likely for graduates to find jobs with high salaries but the long term significance can never be underestimated. In my opinion that educational institution has more than one role to play,and it is the very first priority is not to train skilful professionals and guarantee them better-paid work which can be provided by some vocational colleges but to benefit individuals and society in a much wider sphere