Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The topic of television has been controversial. Some people believe that television is useful for education. Whereas I agree with those who think that it is useful only for entertainment. On one hand, It is commonly believed that television is useful for education. The most important reason is that Pupils can apply their television for their education because most families are likely to have a television and the monitor of this electronic is huge, therefore, students can learn by using the television. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that 80% of students in America use television for education at home due to the situation of Covid-19 as television has big size, moreover, it can use by not essential to buy a new one. This example shows that Using several plays a major role in applying. On the other hand, it seems to me that it is useful only for entertainment. The most significant reason is the fact that it is not suitable to use in education and it was produced for entertainment. This is because changing from the normal mode to another mode is very complex and not all people can know the method. Consequently, it is appropriate for use for entertainment easily. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that Most elderlies in Thailand use television for only entertainment. I agree with this point because it is easy to use and use in truly method. In conclusion, having considered both sides of this issue, although television is useful for education, I agree with those who think that it is useful only for entertainment.