Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the popularity of advertising, people can see different advertisements everywhere and every time. However, some argue that advertising is a good method for saling, whereas others believe that it is too common to raise people's interests. In this essay, I will consider both ideas and explain why advertising can be persuasive and appealing at the same time. It is undoubted that sailing products through advertisements are a real success. The advantages of different products can be displayed visually, leading to a more thorough understanding of the products to the audiences. Nike, for example, advertised its new-launched trainer on TV and acclaimed its function for preventing people from injury while working out. As a result, more people rushed to the stores to buy this kind of sports shoes after watching this advertisement. Thanks to the advertisements, people are willing to try the new products while manufacturers gain more fortune as well. Although advertisements are much more common than ever, they are continuously appealing to most people because of the various displaying places for them. They can be shown not only on traditional billboards, but also on TV, websites and even the applications on your smartphones. Watching them so frequently, people may feel curious about these items to find out if they are as good as the advertisements show. Therefore, advertisements are still of charm even though they have appeared several times every day. In conclusion, advertisements are so persuasive, promoting people to consume more. Moreover, they are still eye-catching even with such frequent appearances in life.