Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

All countries plan the number of imports and exports according to their several purposes. So some of them prefer to bring several foodstuff products from abroad in order to increase other industrial sectors. I agree with this statement, however, some people think it has some bad sides. Some states have to import a huge amount of feed because of their infertile ground, uncomfortable climate and lack of water resources. For example, Africans are suffering from famine because of this statement. It is so problematic to make agricultural development, even they spend lots of money and time on it. In this situation import is a single way to provide their people with nourishment and to save drinking water resources for their future generations. Furthermore, it is the best solution to provide the population with several seasonal and citrus fruits. If there is winter in your motherland, some fruits and vegetables are not available to eat. But there is harvest season in other parts of the world. So they supply your nation with natural organic products, however, you plant them in greenhouses, but they are not delicious and not healthy like natural eats. But some people agree that because of this strategy government may be dependent on the importer land. In this,situation, the government can solve this issue by changing supplying country. There are more than 190 countries in the world and half of them are available to export meal products. Also according to their viewpoint, if the importer country experiences any natural disasters, it will make an impact on your country's nourishment stability. This problematic issue can be easily solved by the previous strategy too. In conclusion, emphasizing other sectors instead of the food industry and importing them from other countries can help the government to develop and to avoid applying starvation, however, others think it puts food stability in danger.