It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought together.

At the present time, family members ' relationships are not as close as before. There are a variety of reasons behind this change from changes in lifestyle to an increase in the generation gap. Less working time and spending this extra time with family members could be a feasible option, which leads to more intimate family interactions. Nowadays, gap generation plays a key role in reducing family members ' closeness. Not only modern technologies are widening this gap but also increasing marriage age doubled this problem between parents and children. Parents, on the other hand, prefer to grow more independent and self-supporting children, which has countless positive effects, while reducing family members ' relationships sooner or later. Nuclear families, meanwhile, are considered to be the best form of family that helps every single member to reach their goals. Fewer family members are living together in this form of family, compared to extended families that consist of grandparents. These structural changes, for example, have adversely affected inside family meetings. Another important point in this regard is less free time due to changes in our lifestyles. Less work-life balance, compared to the past, in addition to instant media pressure, has seriously reduced the family's free time to spend together. Allocating more time is a crucial way in order to solve this problem. In other words, people must give priority to job positions that provide them with better work-life balance and less intellectual tension. Another significantly effective solution is that parents update their knowledge and perspective of life, which consequently improves interpersonal interactions. In conclusion, many contemporary alterations in our life routines have declined our family relationships. Allocating time and refreshing our knowledge and point of view are two typical examples that are able to minimize this problem.