Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall. Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

Patriotism is defined as a affection and specisl concern for the well being of the country and willingness to sacrifice to promote the counry's good. Well, it is believed that partiotism is non-beneficial. Whereas, It is also said that it leads to many different problems for a partiotic person. This essay will monitor partiotism through both lenses.  To start with, patriotism promotes the public sacrifice nacessary for the functioning of the state. War is the patrinent pertinent parent example. Soldiers often have strong sense of partiotism, they condem great belief of keeping nation's security and well being before anything else. Moreover, partiotism connect folk strongly. If Individuals believe in and are devoted to state, they would particiate in forwarding its strenght and power through public services which is essential for functional goods and services. Also, patriotism also decrease the liklehood of conflicts, specially for the country which is plagued with partisn demur. Race, religion and language differences get less important than the shared ideals and devotion towards same nation-state. Nevertheless, it also helps to lead country on the path of anti-corruption. Patriotic public is less likely to conden condone corruption within the goverment. On other hand, competing patriotics can be extremly divisive. Second, patriotism makes devotees to blind faithers faith which is problematic if mixed with belief that one's country is beyond morality. Thirdly, patriotism can be used a dangerous tool by populist leader, who exploit their citizens care for their own benefits. In conclusion, it would be true to say that patriotism inquire both pros cons whereas pros definitly cons as it encourage country to grow on different levels but cons must not underestimated at any stage.