Some people think that big sporting events are not worthwhile for the host country. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether arranging a significant sporting event is beneficial or not for the host country is a subject of debate. Although several public entities believe that it is not valuable for the inviting nation, I cannot entirely agree with such a notion, and I would argue that hosting a large-scale sporting event is relatively supportive. On the one hand, a big sporting event can make the hosting country known to the rest of the world. It is valid for an otherwise lesser-known nation on the world stage. Bangladesh, for example, hosted the2011 Cricket World Cup, which used to be one of the minnows in the big-boss cricket pond. Such a vast gathering brought players and supporters from around the world, which caused the game of cricket in this nation to an experienced higher standard. It is the country was known to many visitors from other cricket-playing nations. Moreover, new infrastructures were developed for the game to run smoothly, in addition to luxury hotels for the guest. On the other hand, those who oppose such an idea have their logic. Some believe that an event disrupts the normality of the day to day-day-to-day life of the entertainer's country. For example, different security arrangements are needed for the safety of foreign players and their supporters. Besides, increasing traffic congestion may arise. Additionally, to fear of cultural shock due to its variations among nations. However, when we consider the benefits of hosting the Olympics or WorldcCupfFootball, this far surpasses the problems that some people are afraid of. In conclusion, although some of us believe that being a host of a significant game event is not worth it, I think there are many valuable benefits for the nation that took place sporting competition.