SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT GOVERNMENT SHOULD TAX UNHEALTHY FOOD TO ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO BEGIN TO EAT MORE HEALTHY MEALS.DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In this present world, some believe that the government should tax food products that are unhealthy in order to encourage people to have a better diet. I agree that government intervention is necessary to stem the tide of people becoming overweight and taxing unhealthy food products can be beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this statement. children's personalities has not been shaped yet To begin with, Taxing any commodities can discourage people to buy them because taxing will raise the price of those commodities and nobody is fond of overpriced products. For instance, if you tax restaurants then their managers should increase the price to maintain their revenue and their overpriced services will not be suitable for the public on a regular basis. In addition, recent studies have shown that if you set a punishment for an activity (in this case raising the price) you can break those habits easily. Therefore, with more taxation on food products, they will become overpriced and people who used to eat unhealthy food constantly will be forced to change this habit due to economical reasons. Lastly, with the government being involved, related businesses will be motivated to produce healthier products to avoid losing money. For example, restaurants will offer new services to their customers and there will be an immense opportunity for organizations to replace those products. Tus, taxing unhealthy products can make a room for new businesses and motivate them to produce more suitable commodities. To conclude, taxing can decrease the consumption of unhealthy food among the public by raising their prices and motivating related businesses to produce healthier and better commodities. In my view, taxation on these products can make a drastic change in the current situation for the better. Given the current circumstances, It is recommended to try to send this message to politicians.