“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

Health problem prevention is more important than cure due to the high cost of medical experiments and treatment, so preventive intervention could be the one option. Overall, I totally agree with the statement due to the cost-effectiveness and improving the healthy lifestyle to increase the quality of life. In my opinion, the pandemic of COVID-19 makes people have to face many health problems related to the sign and symptoms. For instance, a group of clients with COVID-19 and hypertension diagnosis in Indonesia should be careful during this outbreak. Moreover, they include the high-risk group with comorbidity. Although there is no restlessness, dyspnea or other symptoms, they should stay at home, use a face mask and always wash their hand before meals and contact the public as prevention efforts. Furthermore, it is very essential to deal with this strategy in order to save money. The second reason is that the prevention could lead to a high quality of life particularly for elder people and children since they have low immunity. For example, my mother with asthma lives in a rural area in Pasuruan has difficult access to afford the hospital and the public health centre. In addition, the number of drugs is limited, even though some pharmacology therapies are available. However, the condition could be prevented by avoiding allergens, cold air, and staying warm at home. In conclusion, preventing a disease or an illness is much more important than anything whereas treating an exacerbation is much more difficult, especially for a high-risk group. Subsequently, it could not contributes to improving community health state.