Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In this modern world, there are ample people who face challenges while getting enough sleep. Insufficient sleep can cause mental disorientation and physical fatigue. There are various solutions to overcome sleeplessness at midnight. This essay will discuss the problems as well as solutions to the issue of lack of sleep. To commence with, the most important issue that arises due to midnight waking is the loss of mental alertness. the people who stay awake during the night tend to fall asleep during the daytime which hampers their work as well as study. The ability to do the work instantly gets worse. For example, my cousin who does night shifts is not able to focus on his studies during class. Another effect of insufficient sleep is physical weariness. The person may feel lethargic and sleepy. Thus, night waking may lead a person to a sedentary lifestyle and inactivity. For instance, my aunt who sleeps late at night complains of demotivation and fatigue in the morning. To achieve sound sleep during the night one can focus on exercise and meditation. Exercise makes the body healthy and because of workout tiredness, a person might fall asleep as soon as they go to the bed. Meditation helps in keeping the mind calm and relieves anxiety. That helps in getting peaceful sleep at night. To exemplify, my uncle Mr Singh had a problem of insufficient sleep but he overcome it by doing regular walks and introspection for half an hour. In conclusion, lack of sleep can cause a lack of concentration and physical inactivity. However, consistent workouts and meditation could be the ideal solution for sleepless nights.