Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that ads are successful in coercing customers to buy stuff while others think that they are too general to see in our daily lives. In my opinion, I think advertisements are a very persuasive method to encourage people to buy more. To begin with, it is clear that humans are visual animals so they prefer to see a graphic picture rather than a static one. Moreover, people buy products which are sold by their idols. There are a lot of different ways to promote products by companies such as leaflets, televisions, websites and so on. Take television ads, for example. They have a great vivid screen and wonderful plots, also handsome actors which are superstars will coerce teens to buy more. On the other hand, some ads are too simple, general and annoyed because they do not change the way they display. For instance, some companies send a lot of email ads to buyers. The more they sent, the more buyers will not willing to buy in their store. Furthermore, they will unsubscribe from the adverts. When somebody is watching videos for entertainment, the ads just pop up and disturb the show. It just makes people mad and irritated. In conclusion, some advertisements show a dramatic story and give some useful detail on it while some of them disrupt people when they are doing something else. Hence, I think companies should do some research on the market and decide want kind of ads is available for persuading buyers or they will be filtered by the customers.