Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money money on other things to benefit the nation . To what extent do you agree or disagree

Exploration is good but not on space, I find it unneccessary and costly. Many governments have a budget for space exploration. As in my personal opinion, there are so many things that need the attention of money and as a point of view I find it disturbing to learn that millions of dollars are spent each year exploring the space, hence I would priotise using money on projects that are more beneficiary to the rest of the people, like giving hundred percent free education to university level, hundred percent free health care to every one including hospital plans and surgeries. However i agree on using money on other things. The space has been visited a couple of times from the days of Neil Armstrong and i believe because of that, there hasbeen disturbances in the atmosphere causing environmental damage. Effects of global warming in a negative way have been experienced. Also I suspect that because of the negative effects of environmental disturbances that's one of the reasons the world is experiencing unexplainable and uncurable diseases. Some reserches researches believes that diseases like skin cancers and eye cancers are caused by the nrgative effects of global warming, hence I say more money should be invested in people's health, so that those who need Chemotherapy can have direct access to it for free. Major surgeries that are of high costs should also be free to its citizens. In conclusion, I say space exploring should be stopped and that money should be diverted for other use.