university lecturers are now able to put their lecture on the internet for students to read and importance of attending face to face lecture has been reduce. Do you believe that use of internet in formal education is a good idea?

It is an undeniable truth that with the boon of the internet and advancement in technology it has become a trend to put knowledge about subjects on various websites from which learners can learn and I believe that it is deconstructive development because it has reduced the value of offline classes. Further paragraphs will be dedicated to discussing both pros and cons of this development. To commence with, there are various drawbacks of doing online education. First and foremost is, it reduces interaction between students and professors which may have a negative impact on children's knowledge as well as results. In other words, learning from platforms cannot clear doubts of learners because they are unable to ask questions and debate because there is no one to give them feedback.Owing to this, due to lack of knowledge they have to face poor results in final exams. Moreover, online learning leads to a sedentary lifestyle which may have a bad impact on the health of students. For explanation, pupils have to sit in front of a computer for long hours in order to attend classes which can be the cause eyesight problems and obesity. On the other hand, there are some benefits of learning from the internet instead face to face learning. First and foremost is it is convenient for all kinds of people such as workers,housewives, disabled people and foreigners.In short, those who are physical couldn't attend lectures or those who don't have enough time to go to university or college for their tertiary education. In addition, this approach is also time-saving and helps individuals in critical situations such as pandemics. To recapitulate, I firmly believe that although this notion is fruitful in some situations, its disadvantages overweigh its advantages as it can have negative effects on health and students' and teacher relationships.