Many Individuals believe that Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn, while others don't opine the same. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is widely accepted that teachers are given salaries depending on seniority and experience in many schools. While some believe that educator salary should vary by the student's performance, others argue that it should not. I strongly agree that they should be paid based on classroom learning. On one hand, the major benefit of evaluating teachers and paying them on the basis of performance is that they are given appropriate salaries, as their contribution is measured on the end results. In other words, the better they educate the pupils, the higher they receive in return. Despite impacting the payroll, the system encourages them to develop and constantly revive their skills, alongside giving due significance to each learner. Furthermore, it shows an upsurge in the curve of the learning rate. For instance, an educator, who can explain, emphasise and analyse the mistakes in an impactful way, is paid more than one who fails to do. Thus, the professors are made to excel with their students. On the other hand, a prominent drawback of the method is that it is difficult to gauge the scores and the distributions because the scores of each class have to be collected and analysed. Secondly, learners not only learn from the classrooms, but also from other resources such as books, videos. Thirdly, the learning and grasping skills of the students vary, making the measurement a biased scale. For example, a learner can be poor to understand Science. Though he is taught by a skilled professor, he cannot score more than average. Additionally, varying payments discourages tutors to continue working for a long tenure. To conclude, tutors can be put at vigilance by monitoring the scores and paying accordingly. I think this would improve the academics of admission at a greater rate.