A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether utilizing animals for resources or giving them the same rights as we do is no longer a new issue nowadays. Despite treating animals in the right way can be beneficial for humans, nowadays, especially during quarantine, I would argue that people need them for vital purposes including experiments for vaccines or great quality resources for cuisine. On the one hand, people can earn some great benefits for considering them as a friend. Pets including dogs or cats are good friends alongside their owners at home, however, they can become a great assistant for them to manage the store. According to the survey in Japan, more than 20,000 shops which consist of a dog and the owner to take care and sell stationeries are currently active all over the country. This also receives a lot of attention and help from people in the land of the rising sun. Furthermore, many vegetarians eat food by not killing the animals. This results in a variety of ecosystems and shows great support to the animal-lover community. On the other hand, I strongly believe that it is more profitable to exploit animals for significant objectives. Firstly, at the moment, Covid-19 is affecting humans badly. In order to tackle this problem, scientists were tensely creating vaccines and testing on animals to prevent the spread out of this disastrous pandemic. Thus, after a long time researching, more than 100,000,000 vaccines have been carried out for citizens from all over the world which reduces the large number of cases affected. Secondly, the milk industry is one of the most prominent examples to show that we can acquire a great resource for making food or selling it to inhabitants. Moreover, some animals do not feel pain or loss as humans do, so if we have to kill animals for food or other uses, then this is morally acceptable. Henceforth, using animals for many reasons can bring back valuable advantages which facilitate people in business, specifically some medical purposes. In conclusion, from those reasons and examples mentioned above, it seems to me that animals play a crucial role for people to help them in many fields which is unreplaceable in the present day.