Forests produce fresh oxygen and participate in regulating climate. But every year tree cover of our planet is lessening due to deforestation. What are the primary causes of deforestation? To what results may it lead?

Nowadays, humans are coping with a detrimental problem that is deforestation. This essay will analyse a number of causes and suggest some possible solutions to help tackle this issue. Deforestation is attributed to various factors. One of the primary causes of deforestation is large amounts of carbon dioxide are emitted from industrial sites. Toxic carbon emissions would lead to negative effects on the environment, especially global warming. Rising global temperatures make deforestation occur easily. Another problem that needs to be considered is that citizens living near the forest are more likely to burn trees for the purpose of using the land for agriculture. That results in not only the danger to human life but also causes deforestation on a large scale. There are several actions that human beings could take to solve this issue described above. A feasible solution to this problem would be that the governments should encourage the usage of environmentally friendly energy sources. That would lead to a decline in carbon emissions released into the atmosphere. Another practical solution is that each nation should introduce harsher punishments for forest clearance to make sure that forests are properly managed and protected. Consequently, farmers stop burning forests for their own purposes. In conclusion, human behaviours are having a harmful impact on the environment, particularly deforestation, but there are multiple measures to put an end to this problem.