Money ought to be spent on new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A debate has been always been on how to support cultural constructs. Though one idea suggests that the money should be spent on constructing new buildings like museums and town halls instead of renovating previous ones. There are many defining factors that can make this a good decision or a bad one. Those who agree with this idea say that having more buildings and public places provide more job opportunities, though many youngsters could get employed. In spite of that, constructing new structures around the city, which are aimed at making public attractions to be dotted around the city can attract more people who have not been living near any museums or public places. On the other hand, many others disagree with this idea and think that we should renovate the existing public constructs. By focusing on public places, which are already there, and have lost their visitors we can be more successful. For example, old museums that roughly have visitors can be renovated to gain back people's attraction. More significant, important old landmarks and cultural places should not be ignored, because they are so important to a country's history. For instance, a well-known landmark like Achaemenids which has been aged is being destroyed by rain and winds, so, it's going to vanish in the near future if we don't renovate it. In conclusion, building more public places and museums can attract more visitors, however, we should not ignore existing cultural places. In my opinion, as there is always little money provided to support our culture, we should spend it wisely and renovate our historical monuments rather than building new buildings that no one is going to visit.