In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvages of giving children this message?

This discussion topic is some childen often told they try more hard in order to acomplish anything. I have a disagree oppinion, but two benefical statements. At the first, this message has probability to pressure to children. It is important to attempt and overcome something, but I don' t have to do it if I don' t want to do things so much. For example, hypothesis even though my suffering subject is mathmathics, so I study a lot it for a long time to examination, I can' t get high score then thus I decline of my motivation and confidence. This is because we expect too much to get achivement. On the contrary, this message will be likelihood benefical point. If it is success which as I said the situation, not only childrens' encouragement will prompt but also we can get confidence. Also, it can connect that children might want to try more other things. In addition, children will customary to stand something and some situations due to expreiences of suffering. I reckon some people who avoid difficulty things from childhood can' t endure and early give up of socail environment. This is why they don' t have resistant of hardship things personality, therefore I have to acquire it skill in order to adapt in the future. Consequently, we have to adjust using this message to children, also we should do to compliment and encourage them with this sentence.