Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

These days, creatures testing are becoming significant. It is believed by some people that using animals in all kinds of experiments should not be allowed, while others think that animals might bring scientific discoveries with high results. I think that this is a very difficult situation but there are some alternatives. The essay will analyse both perspectives. To begin with, there are many arguments in favour of using animals for studies. First of all, in order to make human medicines safe for use, it depends on the use of animals to test it. To explain, some researchers said that the results obtained from animal tests are more accurate than making calculations. For example, the results of levels of hormones and chemicals in animal’s blood are consistent and the number is close to results in human trials. Second, some pills are also used to treat both wildlife and humans. This means that we can cure many illnesses because of animal testing On the other hand, the different choices to examine medicine on animals is that there were some scientists who could make breakthroughs with regards to improvements in the testing on cells. In other words, if these were to be extended there would be no need for any animals to suffer from the experiments. Another possibility is to use computer modals to test new items. In summary, it is undeniable that the result of pharmaceutical products, which is tried on animals, is justified and appropriate. But I think that there are other choices that can save wildlife from being threatened by human activity.