Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think are consumers influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Citizens are exposed to a society with advertising. In my opinion, it encourages us especially to consume without thinking and young people especially need protection from it. Consumers are encouraged to spend money on what they do not need. Advertisements manipulate people by employing glamorous, successful people. Then the employed celebrates use the products they are endorsing, for instance, they attend TV programs wearing the newest clothes, in order to lead the latest trend and this is so persuasive that consumers will buy the products while they actually do not require. Moreover,the citizens are always sold products without awareness. For example,when they watch a football match, the billboards surrounding the pitch sell the products they are advertising and if you watch a blockbuster, you very probably see products placed throughout the film.It means that consumers are influenced even when they are relaxing. Advertisements bridge consumers and manufacturers and it informs consumers what choices they have, but it does not mean advertisements should not be regulated, the consumers, in particular, young generation need protection form society and family. Above all, alcohol products should display that juveniles can not buy and tobacco advertisements must be banned.The products aim at young generation must be censored strictly, and they must display specific usages and harm. On the other hand, parents should protect their children from exposing to advertising such as the newest i-phone,it is not necessary to buy the newest i-phone only for the newest trend but the young is seduced easily, without the protection form their parents, they will lost themselves in the commercial society. In conclusion, we are influenced by advertisements throughout all time and everywhere. The society and family must reduce the young generation’s exposure to advertising.